Department Profile

Welcome to the department of Chemistry at Bodoland University. The department was established in the year 2014 to impart Chemistry education at the post graduate level. Currently, the department is offering four semester M.Sc. (Master of Science) course in Chemistry with the provision to offer specializations in Organic, Physical and Inorganic Chemistry. The department has adopted Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) and started from the academic session 2015-2016. The department is endowed with well qualified, vibrant and dynamic faculty members to impart high quality teaching and research in conventional and frontier areas of Chemistry. Many faculties with different expertise are expected to join the department very soon. The department will start its Ph.D. program shortly.


Site Map   |   Contact
© Bodoland University
Rangalikhata, Deborgaon, Kokrajhar, Assam-783370   |   Tel:(+91) 03661 277149   |   Fax: (+91) 03661 277149   |   E-mail:
Created By