Course Offered

M. Sc in Physics


The department offers two year M. Sc. Physics program consisting of four semesters in two specializations viz. Condensed Matter Physics and Nuclear Physics.


Core courses Specialization
Mathematical Physics Nuclear Physics
Classical Mechanics
Classical Electrodynamics
Quantum Mechanics
Atomic and Molecular Physics
Electronics Condensed Matter Physics
Nuclear Physics
Condensed Matter Physics
Numerical methods and computation
Statistical Mechanics

Eligibility for M.Sc.(Physics)

B.Sc. (10+2+3) with Major/Honours in Physics.

Site Map   |   Contact
© Bodoland University
Rangalikhata, Deborgaon, Kokrajhar, Assam-783370   |   Tel:(+91) 03661 277149   |   Fax: (+91) 03661 277149   |   E-mail:
Created By